<< Return to Knowledge Base

 Store Support - Discontinued Products

To officially discontinue a product, you simply need to change that product's Status to Inactive. Doing this will retain the product's info within your store for later reference (such as for accounting purposes). If you do not want to retain the product information for future reference, then you can go into the product details for that item and Delete the product entirely (noting that that action can not be reversed once you confirm it).

Note on Deleting Products: you can choose whether to allow a Supplier the ability to delete products by going to Settings > Products > Supplier Can Delete as shown below:

 

 

0.05